Undoing a Product Edit

Sometimes you may want to undo, or revert, a product edit. Perhaps a sale is over, and you want to rollback the prices, or maybe the wrong products were edited, either way, it's easy to do with the Bulk Product Editor app.

In order to follow along, you should have:

Step 1: View Your Edit History

The Bulk Product Editor app allows you to see details of your edits for the last 60 days. Edits that are older than 60 days will not be shown on the list and cannot be undone. 
To undo one of your edits, navigate to the Edit History page:
  1. Open the app 
  2. Click on History on the left hand side of the page
  3. Click Edit History.
You will see a list of all the edits you've performed via the app.

4. Click on the edit that you want to undo
You will see details of the edit along which a list of each product that's been changed:

Step 2: Undoing the Edit

  1. Click Undo Edit towards the upper right hand section of the page. 

You might need to reload the page to see the progress, but the product values will be reverted to how they were before.

When you undo an edit, the app will set the specific field you edited to the value it was before the edit. If you've changed other attributes of the product since they won't be reset.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.