How to Delete Products
You can use Ablestar Bulk Product Editor to delete products in bulk. There is a separate article to help you learn about deleting variants.
Deleting products is permanent. Consider archiving the product, so you can potentially recover it at a later time.
Choose if you prefer the 'In-App Edit' or 'Spreadsheet' method:
1. In-App Edits
Once you have filtered a set of products to be deleted, from the 'Configure modifications' view, input 'Delete Products' option from the Field to edit section:

2. Spreadsheet Edits
When deleting products using a spreadsheet edit, you cannot undo an update to other products in the same spreadsheet edit. This is to prevent products from being deleted accidentally.
📹 Prefer a video walkthrough?
Prep your spreadsheet similar to this layout, with a product-level identifier in the first column:

On upload, the app will automatically determine the first column as the product-level identifier, unless you specify differently from the 'Advanced settings' option:

Click Run edits once the mapping detail is confirmed and ready to process.
✅ Tips and Troubleshooting
- Deleting any product is permanent. Confirm you want to remove the products before proceeding.
- In many cases it is better to set the product status to 'Archived'. This will hide the product but you can still recover it later, if needed.
(04.263)